May 27, 2021

Watch the Horizon Forbidden West State of Play gameplay livestream here today

Today’s State of Play is one Horizon fans have been waiting for.

Arguably the biggest livestream of the week takes place today. Sony’s State of Play returns with another episode, this time dedicated to the upcoming Horizon Forbidden West.

This will be our first ever look at Horizon Forbidden West gameplay, and the first time in nearly a year that we’re seeing Guerrilla Games’ anticipated sequel to Horizon Zero Dawn at all. The studio said you can expect around 14 minutes of Forbidden West gameplay – captured on PS5 – in the 20-minute segment.

State of Play’s main event – the Forbidden West segment – airs today at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK but the stream itself will kick off five hours earlier at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK for what Sony is calling “a uniquely crafted countdown.” As always, you’ll be able to watch on YouTube and Twitch, and we’ve embedded both below.

Watch on YouTube

Although Sony has yet to announce a release date for the game, it hinted at it being out this year as recently as February. Today’s showcase may very well officially reveal that date.

Horizon Forbidden West is in development for PS4 and PS5.

The post Watch the Horizon Forbidden West State of Play gameplay livestream here today appeared first on VG247.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

menu-circlecross-circle