March 23, 2021

Warzone and Black Ops Cold War getting double XP, weapon XP and battle pass XP this weekend

Call of Duty is kicking off the weekend with a trifecta of double XP events.

This weekend in Call of Duty, across both Warzone and Black Ops Cold War, all three double XP events will be active across all platforms.

Beginning Friday, March 26, double XP, double weapon XP as well as double battle pass XP will all be live in Warzone and Black Ops Cold War. The event will go on until Monday, March 29 as usual.

And, because early access to double XP weekends is a thing this year, players on PlayStation can begin one day early, on Thursday, March 25. All of this will go online, and offline, at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm GMT on the days.

This all happens just one week away from the the expected mid-season update for Season 2. Treyarch hasn’t shared full details on the reloaded update just yet, but we do know it’ll bring us a new Outbreak map, new multiplayer content, and potentially more.

The uneventful zombie outbreak in Warzone is likely to also continue next week, though we hope zombies become more of a threat than casually just hopping between different spots in Verdansk.

The post Warzone and Black Ops Cold War getting double XP, weapon XP and battle pass XP this weekend appeared first on VG247.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

menu-circlecross-circle