July 23, 2021

Marvel’s Avengers will be free to play next weekend alongside 4x XP bonus

If you have been wanting to try Marvel’s Avengers out, but are still on the fence, you can give it a go for free next weekend.

Marvel’s Avengers will be free to play next weekend from July 29 – August 1 on PlayStation, Stadia, and Steam.

Watch on YouTube

When you download the trial, you’re getting access to all the content released so far. That means you’ll get to play the base game’s single-player Reassemble Campaign, Operation: Taking AIM with the playable hero Kate Bishop, and Operation: Future Imperfect with Hawkeye Clint Barton.

You will also get to play new content drops Family Reunion Omega Level Threat, revamped multiplayer Mega Hives, and the Beating the Odds Scientist Supreme Sector which arrives on July 27 with Patch V1.8.2.

All progress you make during the weekend carries over to the full game so that you can pick up where you left off.

The free weekend on PlayStation and Steam will kick off at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK on July 29. It will end on August 1 at the same time.

Stadia users can get in on the fun an hour earlier on the 29th and free time will end on August 1 at 8am PT/11am ET/ 4pm UK.

The team at Crystal Dynamics is working with Microsoft to give Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S players their own All-Access weekend in the coming months.

And for those who already play Marvel’s Avengers, you can enjoy 4x XP during the All-Access weekend.

The post Marvel’s Avengers will be free to play next weekend alongside 4x XP bonus appeared first on VG247.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

menu-circlecross-circle