May 27, 2021

Far Cry 6 gameplay to be revealed this Friday

Far Cry 6 has remerged, and it’s giving us a first look at its gameplay very soon.

Ubisoft has announced that it won’t be waiting until its Forward showcase next month to bring us a new look at Far Cry 6. The gameplay reveal will instead take place this Friday, May 28.

Watch on YouTube

Gameplay will be streamed live on YouTube and Twitch, and it all kicks off at 9:30am PT, 12:30pm ET, 5:30pm UK. Ubisoft didn’t say how long the show is going to be, or what you can expect, but suffice it to say it’s been a long time coming.

Things have been strangely quite on the Far Cry 6 front for months. We’ve only really seen the CG announcement trailer with Giancarlo Esposito. Ubisoft talked a little bit about the tone and setting and stressed that Giancarlo Esposito’s villain role will be bigger compared to other main bads from the series.

Hopefully tomorrow’s show will give us more to talk about.

Far Cry 6 is on track for release later this year on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Stadia, and Luna.

The post Far Cry 6 gameplay to be revealed this Friday appeared first on VG247.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

menu-circlecross-circle